Recipe : Banana Lassi

Happy Veteran’s Day! To show my appreciation for the men and women who served this country, I made my children a banana lassi. Sure, there is no direct correlation, but considering my husband works at the VA hospital and is on today (and my kids are off), I think that somehow, this banana lassi is a symbol of…something. We shall call it gratitude for the Vets.

Banana lassi is basically a yogurt/fruit smoothie with an Indian name. Here is the recipe that got my son to chug 24 ounces in one sitting.

Recipe:

3 ripe bananas
3 cups whole fat yogurt
1/2 cup honey
2 cups filtered water

I put everything in a 1/2 gallon mason jar and then stick the immersion blender in there. Whrrrrrr……lassi!

Don’t have a stick blender? Well, why not? Requires much less musculature than lugging out that big bulky traditional blender and is totally easy to clean. I have an el-cheapo Oster from Target that I got for $20. Works just fine. Only had to replace it once in 10 years.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Recipe : Banana Lassi

  1. Margaret

    Thanks for the tip about using the stick blender and the glass jar….genius.

Leave a Reply

