Mini Peach Galettes

Mmmm. These were good! Wouldn’t it be nice if I had a proper recipe for you? Sure it would, but that isn’t going to happen. I made these on the fly since I had an over ripe Georgia peach sitting on my table and a few ounces of cream cheese resting in my fridge.

The dough. ‘Twas 2-3 cups of organic white flour, approx. 2 tablespoons of softened butter and about a cup and a half of water. Mix mix mix and rest.

The filling. Possibly 6 ounces of cream cheese. About 1/4 cup of sugar. A wallop of arrowroot powder. Mix mix mix. One peach, chopped.

Dough was kneaded into a thick rope and cut into fours. Squash a four, roll into a disc, a few tablespoons cream cheese in the center, water around the edges and peach on top of the cream and pleat.

Into the oven, bake about 15 minutes somewhere between 375 and 400. Remove, cool, sprinkle with pixie dust and enjoy!

roll the dough into disk, drop 2 tablespoons cream cheese mixture in center

add chopped peach, pleat and seal

bake, cool, sprinkle with powdered sugar

2 Comments

Filed under baking, kitchen tips, recipes, sabjimata

2 responses to “Mini Peach Galettes

  1. I’m drooling here. How are you such a slim miss? I’d weigh a thousand pounds if I cooked as beautifully as you!

    (P.S. Thanks for blogging about Horton Brasses. I ordered their hardware and love!)

    • sabjimata

      Full disclosure: I only had a bite of my husband’s tartlet. But I have been on a steady diet of chocolate chip cookies….and that’s got to stop!

      Yay! Love Horton Brasses! What did you get? I’m going to pop over to your blogosphere right now to see….

Leave a Reply

