Budget Remodel

I’ve been on a Google Image frenzy ever since the appraisal came back. The inspirational pics I’ve posted may lead one to believe that my kitchen will share some sort of genetic link to these fab kitchens. While it is true that I will cherish my new kitchen in sickness and in health, till death do we part and all that kind of fidelity talk, let’s be clear, my kitchen will be done on a budget.

The kitchens I've been posting tend to look like this...

While I have been posting pics that look like this...

...when in reality, my remodel will have more in common with this 😉

Okay, I exaggerate. But I promise, there is some truth to it. What I won’t be getting:

Lacanche, je t'aime.

Bertazoni, il mio amore.

And yet I will have 60″ of cooktop space. It is going to be so budget! And I really am excited for it. Hopefully within 2 months, things will be near done. Can you tell I am excited?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

