Good Morning, Sunshine!

Candied Citrus Peel

Yesterday the appraiser came by to size up our home for our refinance and HELOC. Fingers crossed. At the least, we are hoping the house has held value since we purchased it less than 2 years ago, which is possible just due to the square footage. At the best, we are hoping for an increase in value, which seems about as realistic as having Christopher Peacock himself as my Kitchen Design Bitch.

I am trying to get back to blogging as a way for me to distract myself from endless web searches for products I cannot afford and then the subsequent endless web search for the perfect affordable counterpart. Also, how much school work can I really absorb myself in? If I have one more class that re-teaches me Bloom’s Taxonomy, my lower ordered thinking abilities might just go on the fritz. Oh, and did I mention that there is a second Bloom’s Taxonomy? As if.

Soon this semester will be over and I am hoping my summer fling with my kitchen remodel will begin. Permit papers are all filled out, just need the time to submit them. Main thing, though, is we need the money. Wednesday we will find out about the appraisal.

In the meantime, I am revisiting sunshiney cooking pics, specifically the evocative sugared citrus shots of candied peel. Mmmmm. I can almost smell it. No wait, that’s my Origins grapefruit body mist. Honestly, I hope that the new kitchen will allow gleamingly lit food shots, even though the one tiny window will be half covered by cabinets. Okay, so a sun-bathed kitchen is unlikely, but still, hopefully the white marble will do its job and lighten up the place.

Here’s a parting tip. Be warned about buying a house with a kitchen dead set in the middle of your layout. The Sadowskis know what I am talking about!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

