Farewell To Blogger

I have finally made the move from Blogger to WordPress. I miss the ease of use Blogger offered (and the cheesy 3rd grade layout). I never wanted to look sophisticated, but I am sick of Blogger’s glitches…esepecially the search box thing. I mean, it’s owned by Google but can’t manage a simple keyword search? That was too much for me.

So here I am, hanging a new shingle on the internet. I still have to learn how to play nice with WordPress, but not much time for it this week. Lot’s of kitchen prep work for my boy’s b-day party is on the to-do list. Plus, Mmmwah Grandma is flying in for the weekend. List making, shopping and pinata making are all on the agenda for the week. I need to figure out what games we are going to play and hope that the 30′ parachute I ordered arrives in time.

Slated for the menu: croissants, salad, vegetable barley soup, barbecued gluten kebobs, persimmon shrikand and lots of baked yums. Kids will decorate cupcakes, adults will stuff themselves with brownies and cheesecake and pound cake. And little ones will take home goody bags filled with an assortment of home baked cookies.

Here are some pics to whet your appetite in anticipation of what’s to come:

barbecued gluten kebabs

sabjimata jam harriet's thumbprint cookies

Harriet's thumbprint cookies

shrikand yum

whoops…i need to work on my WordPress skills. I didn’t mean to post an “actual size” pic of the cheesecake 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Farewell To Blogger

  1. I definitely like the new wordpress look.

  2. Tulasi devi

    Whoa, what a massive slice of berry cheesecake! I’m in heaven…kind of like James and the Giant Peach, except its transcendental coz it’s prasad…love

Leave a Reply

