It’s Cherry Season!


Well, somewhere…not Florida. Unless you count the fact that cherries were on sale for 99 cents a pound! I made my first attempt at cherry pie. It was a little sad. I didn’t properly crimp the edges. The crust was injured in multiple places. My pie never really set–I think due to all the extra cherries my kids pitted which I threw into the pie. Who wants to eat finger macerated fresh cherries? Waste not, want not.

Nevertheless, it is a fresh, homemade cherry pie. So no one’s complaining. Except my daughter, who is prone to complaining. Gee, wonder where she gets that from?
But tonite we are going to be dinner guests at our neighbor’s house. A neighbor who was born in France and raised in England. She is going to make us some cherry pie. With a pedigree like that, I am sure it will be excellent!
Leave a comment

Filed under recipes

Leave a Reply

