Cast Your Vote





So…I am no longer prostituting out my cooking. The store link has been removed from the sidebar. These days, I only do it for love! With nothing to sell, no jars of jam up my apron sleeves or any interest in being perceived as mildly amusing (well….I am an eighth English) I blog before you this proposition: should I shutter up the Sabjimata blog, letting it accumulate cyber cob-webs like my previous tell all endeavors? Or should I just blog on through this, opening up the web pages of Sabjimata to whatever I feast or fancy?

I ask this because I have tried to be somewhat organized in my blog lives. This is supposed to be my business blog; do I have any business keeping it going? Saibya, my friend, recently stated on the social networking site Facebook that Sabjimata was no longer her topmost favorite blog since I stopped posting. She’s replaced me. Or my blog. I’ve been subbed out. First I was rejected from one of the top five public law schools in the States and now I’m not even good enough for a nurse from NJ to waste her late nights on! *Tears.*
At the risk of becoming yet another mommy blog, or worse–a mommy blog with absolutely nothing to say…I ask of you, Dear Reader (especially my NJ nurse friend who has cast off this blog with the same ruthlessness one reserves for passive aggressive Facebook postings….oh, I know how you work, Nurse S!) should I continue with this self indulgent, self exploiting form of expression–branching out, away from commerce, including whatever I see fit for sharing? Or should I just pack it in and do something else while I burn calories on my exercise bike (I know, so totally ’80’s, but very convenient)?
What do you think? Cast your vote in the comments section. A simple “yes, blog” or “no, don’t blog” will suffice.
Thanks!




13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Cast Your Vote

  1. Shannon

    yes, blog on, make Tom and Lorenzo cry πŸ™‚

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    I love you Nurse S!!!! Can you post there link so everyone knows what I'm up against πŸ˜‰

    Have fun in NY today!!!

  3. Sambashakti

    YES Blog.
    Since we havent had any word of you writing a book anytime soon, its the only way we have to enjoy your wonderful prose. No matter the subject matter, you are always enjoyable to read.

  4. Devadeva Mirel

    no need to make my false ego blush! a simple yes or no is sufficient!!! πŸ˜‰

  5. Gargs Allard

    Yes. I say keep on blogging.

    Blogging is fun when time allows and inspiration seizes you.

  6. Carana Renu

    Yes, yes, yes!!! Blog! Please!

  7. Alisson/Ambalika

    blog on

  8. Mandakini/Margaret

    keep on bloggin'! go, go, go!!

  9. Radhapriya devi dasi

    Seems like you've moved on from the sabjimata persona…why not keep on blogging via your alternate reality blog and keep sabjimata in existence for reference or if you ever get inspired for a cooking related post. Whatever you decide to do with that, keep on blogging in some form.

    I'm not so good with one word answers;)

  10. Campaka

    Yes, Blog!

  11. Nicole

    yes blog! i love when you post!!

  12. abrennan

    Make food, offer it to Krishna, take photos of it and post them here, tell us how you made it, give us the recipe… That's all I ask!!!

    This means yes.

  13. Ananga-manjari

    Please continue blogging. I have been so blog-bored without your witty postings. What did I move to Alachua for but to have your real life blog-association. πŸ˜‰

    Your blog-servant,
    Lovesprout

Leave a Reply

