Lula’s Sweet Apothecary

Now New York City truly does have it all!

G-lal, my man on the street, just reported this original and tasty East Village find: Lula’s Sweet Apothecary. An entire shop dedicated to vegan ice cream and frozen yums. Lula’s is located at 516 East 6th Street, between Avenues A & B.  Actually, it is not too far from The Doughnut Plant. Stopping at both would make for a very delicious afternoon (and they’re only 4 minutes apart).

Although not a vegan, I’m really not into freezing cold dairy. What to speak of the hassle of finding ice cream without eggs.  Believe me, it’s more difficult than it sounds. Lula’s would eliminate all uncertainty and in this way up the enjoyment factor of our next ice cream outing.
If only. 
If only Lula’s was a Florida thing. 
I’m sure G-lal, who is smart enough to have stayed in Jersey all these years, will soon send me some pics of his beautiful family at  Lula’s, devouring a few cones.  Okay Govardhana…we’re waiting!
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Lula’s Sweet Apothecary

  1. Donia

    Wow! G-lal coming through on the community service! Now i just wish his good wife had told me i had makeup smeared all over my face last week in Asbury! ❤

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    I’m sure on you it probably looked cool.Okay..I’m about to make pancakes with the kids…otherwise I would call you! I know the ball is in my court. Maybe I will bounce it back tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

