Say It With Sausage


Okay, so now that I can upload videos, I am going a little crazy with it. But you know…got to start somewhere.

So why not start with sausage?

In an effort to spread a little New Year cheer (which I admit, I seem to be running low on), I dropped off some Sabjimata Spicy Italian Vegan Sausage at the home of a friend who lives nearby. And yes, I filmed it.

Not the most exciting stuff but it helped me get familiar with the new medium of video. Of course, like most people, I am not so pleased with how I look on film. I should have worn my retainer because boy are my lower teeth messed up. And I realize I blink. A lot. And, ummm, I say “so” a lot. Which I think is an affectation picked up from going to Srimad Bhagavatam class.

This video is a little high on the Hare Krishna quotient so have fun peering into the hidden world of an elderly African-American Hare Krishna woman and the goofball who brings her vegan sausage.

Here is the link to Say It With Sausage.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Say It With Sausage

  1. karunamayi

    Oh POO! I didn’t read your whole post before clicking on the Youtube link and I thought it was an instructional video!However, I totally loved seeing mother Indrani’s asrama and seeing her. I want a mother Indrani!

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    hehehe sorry. thanks for indulging me, though.one day i will do cooking instructionals. but i need a more specified camera.working on it.

  3. Soma

    you have a beautiful face and voice, you could be a TV news anchor or something.

  4. Devadeva Mirel

    soma–i thought today was new year’s day not april fool’s day!

  5. Veggie Bytes

    I loved your video!Keep us tuned in. 🙂

  6. Devadeva Mirel

    come to alachua and we can be “cooking girls on film.” you know…a duet.

Leave a Reply

