Sabjimata Help Desk

Please excuse the Twisted Sister “Stay Hungry” album cover. I needed some sort of pic for this post.

Okay, so I am having a lot of technical trouble in my life and posting an S.O.S. usually proves helpful.

A lot of people have been writing to me encouraging me to do cooking podcasts. Right on. I am with you. Actually, me and this monk are supposed to link up and do a little Rob Base on camera in the kitchen. He is in India right now so we will figure out the details upon his return.

In the meantime, I would like to do some stuff on my own but I have two problems. The first being (and this is embarrassing) that I cannot get video to upload to Blogger or Youtube. I don’t know why. The second being that I don’t have a real camera and would 1) welcome all info/recommendations about purchasing one and 2) am really open to buying a used camera in good condition. So if anyone out there is upgrading their camcorder this holiday season, consider selling me your used one (provided you can vouch for the fact that it is not a piece of crap).

Anyone interested in indulging me can leave a comment in the Comment Box or email me at sabjimata@gmail.com.

Thanks!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Sabjimata Help Desk

  1. Carana Renu

    The Flip camera looks good, not too expensive I think, easy to carry around, easy to use, had some good reviews: http://www.theflip.com

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    Have you used it because I am not sure of the quality of the image from what I have read?

  3. Carana Renu

    Nope. Haven´t used it myself. There are lots of reviews of it on youtube which show the picture quality – search youtube for flip camera and you´ll find them.

  4. Devadeva Mirel

    thanks, cr…i checked it out and it looks good. much love, ddd

  5. Sita-pati das

    Tri Yuga has one. It looks pretty cool, and simple. Not much versatility, but probably best if you’re not technical.Personally I use the Sanyo CG-65.

Leave a Reply

