Boys On Film

Venumadhava waving out the cake.  Yes, the singular ‘5’ candle was the cheapest one to get. You know me, the frugal gourmet.

Venumadhava’s birthday party was a very boyish affair. There were some sisters present, but overall it was a boy-fest.  Mostly older boys, actually.  Thankfully I have had no run in’s with any of the moms of the many girls in my son’s pre-school class. I hope they all understand that the reason their daughters weren’t invited to the gala event was not because we don’t like them but because my son only wanted homeboys at the par-tay and I feel that is okay.  We are looking forward, however, to having a party for Madhumati this coming June with approximately 20 princesses in attendance.

Venumadhava, Isa & Kamala Sundari (she has an older brother, Nimai)
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Boys On Film

  1. Radhapriya devi dasi

    "Venumadhava waving out the cake."

    I love this. I think this proves your assimilation is incomplete at present 🙂

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    we may be assimilated but there is no reason we have to be uncivilized 😉

Leave a Reply

