Persimmon Sorbetto: Melty Yummetto


Because I have a heck of a lot of persimmons and not a lot of time, I whipped up a quart of persimmon sorbetto to go along with the balmy, 80 degree days we are having.  I didn’t realize how much I missed homemade frozen sorbet until I tasted this stuff.  Way fruitier and more flavorful than what you get in the store.  What to speak of the fact that you can get persimmon sorbet, like…nowhere!

This flavor, along with two others, will be featured as an intermezzo during my client’s Thanksgiving feast.  Since he has a freezer full of leftovers, he agreed to give me a day off in exchange for Thanksgiving feast cooking hours.  
What did I do with my time off?  LSAT review.  In between sections I had a few spoonfuls of persimmon sorbet as a palette cleanser.  Refreshing.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

