Persimmon Jam

Well actually, Saffron Vanilla Bean Persimmon Jam.  But I just call it yum for short.  I poured this batch into fancy schmancy faceted 4 oz. jars, perfect for party favors.  The compact size fits easily into your Paris Hilton Handbag or zipped into a pocket of your Members Only jacket,making Saffron Vanilla Bean Persimmon Jam highly portable.  Never know when you just might need a spot of jam!

Life is moving into full swing and I don’t think I will get much more jam making done over the next month. I have some persimmons still ripening which I will turn into sorbetto for my client’s Thanksgiving feast. Hopefully the month will pass quickly (but not too quickly…I have a lot to get done!) and I can get back in the jam of things in time not to miss the area’s citrus bounty.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Persimmon Jam

  1. Radhapriya devi dasi

    How about 3 oz TSA approved size jars? please.

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    interesting thought. why not just check your luggage?

  3. Radhapriya devi dasi

    checked luggage = maya. c’mon everyone knows that.

  4. Devadeva Mirel

    checked luggage = you have kids (potty seat, 108 changes of clothes, favorite matchbox cars, crocs + sneakers, diapers, favorite blankie). just get a kid, then you won’t feel so karmi checking your luggage!

  5. Radhapriya devi dasi

    No thank you. Homeschooling someone elses kid for 4 months was enough for me. I think I will stick to eating dry bread from our Riga temple on trips from Europe.

  6. Devadeva Mirel

    riga…do you know brajalalana and her husband gopi?

  7. Radhapriya devi dasi

    um… I’m not so good with names. how about a physical description?

  8. Devadeva Mirel

    ummm. …she looks kind of russian 😉

Leave a Reply

