Holy Saffron!!

I just went online to buy more saffron. In June I purchased a half ounce for around $40. Now the same online shop is selling their Spanish saffron at the sale price of $75 (reduced from $110). Whoa.

After too much web searching I found just one merchant still selling a half ounce of saffron for around $40. A full ounce is $75. Although I don’t have too much cash to lay out for saffron, I am going for the full ounce and holding my breath that by the time I work myself through it, the price hasn’t tripled.

It is the most expensive spice in the world. But man, is it worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

