Jam I Am

Yesterday  I received an email from a PayPal deprived customer.  His PayPal password holding significant other was out of the country.  And he needed jam.  What to do?
No problem, I replied.  He is a repeat customer and I know where he lives (although it is a 17 hour car ride away). Just email me your order, send me a check and I will post the jam.  But, I cautioned, isn’t *need* a bit strong of a word.  Jam is more of a want than a need.
His rebuttal:
“Jam is a Need.  Just ask Maslow.” 


And he even attached this handy dandy Hierarchy of Needs pyramid, adjusted to reflect the current trend in psychology:  self-actualization through jam.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

