The Far Reaching Appeal of Harriet

I just checked my friend, Lavanga’s, blog-o (which I am not even bothering to link here because I think it is set to private…she is a very private person…I hope you read that in hushed tones) and can you guess what I saw?
Well, you are looking at it. Harriet’s Thumbprint Cookies made with my Vanilla Bean Peach Conserve.  
Uh, Harriet, I think I should get a commission over here.  My endorsement is personally making your cookie recipe (minus the gross margarine) a big time success.  At least amongst the Hare Krishnas.
Here is the recipe once again:

Bake 20 minutes/300 degrees…5-10 minutes longer if crisper cookie desired

1 c butter
½ c cane sugar
2 ½ c flour
1 tbspn vanilla extract
1 ½ cup walnuts (measure, then grind and combine)

jam

confectioner sugar

Combine first five ingredients until well mixed. Take a little ball of dough, flatten, stick your thumb in it. Fill indentation with jam. Bake in pre-heated oven 20-30 minutes. Cool and sprinkle with confectioner sugar.

There you have it. A recipe.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “The Far Reaching Appeal of Harriet

  1. karunamayi

    you know… I have been looking *everywhere* for my heart medication… I think I just found it. 😛 HAHAHAHHA

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    you should be named sweetie-mayi

  3. Lavanga

    Check your email! : ) BTW–It was peach vanilla bean conserve and I would def rec’d a less cookie/ per jam ratio than I used. The jam is where it is at with these cookies!

  4. Devadeva Mirel

    lavangs…thanks for the correction..i will note that. yes, for selling these cookies i do a big hit of jam. but i thought your cookies looked godly.

  5. Sharon

    Dear Gorgeous D.I tried these cookies but came across two problems.(1) I didnt have your jam, but that will problem will rectify itself soon I hope!!!!(2) The cookies tasted way too much of flour. I could have kicked myself because our Australian cup is bigger than the USA cup so that explains some of the reason why the flour ended up taking over!!!!But, Im wondering if the recipe is meant to deliver a very heavy biscuit???Also, I creamed the butter, but was I meant to melt it????All the best, Sharonps. did you get my recipe which is lighter than air????

  6. Pingback: Christmas Cookies and Holiday Jam! | sabjimata

  7. Pingback: Christmas Cookies and Holiday Jam! | sabjimata

Leave a Reply

