SOLD OUT: Anise Plum Jam & Saffron Cardamom Peach Jam

With mixed feelings, I have to announce that Anise Plum and Saffron Cardamom Peach Jam have sold out. Both were popular sellers, especially the Saffron Cardamom Peach with it’s honey-like flavor and warm color.

I hope to make a saffron cardamom peach conserve this summer. We are leaving Pennsylvania before the peaches are in and I hope I don’t miss them down in Florida. With local fruit, timing is everything. I think I will be too late for the chickasaw plums, which will surely make a pleasingly tart anise-flavored conserve.

For those of you lucky enough to have gotten a taste of these jams, I am sure we will both be crossing our fingers until I get my hands on some more peaches and plums. And if I haven’t missed the peaches, I promise to bring back the Vanilla Bean Peach Butter, which is like baby food for adults. In a good way.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

