Homework

Although my roses are starting to open, it is not nearly enough for jam yet. I was really looking forward to making Peony Blossom Jam, but all of our deep red pink colored peonies bloomed in a staggered sequence, making jam a near impossibity.

In the meantime, until things are happening in the gardens, I have my homework cut out for me. I’m in the process of getting it together to be legal in Florida, which basically means reading everything listed from this Florida Dept. of Ag page, filing forms and paying fees. After we move I need to find a commercial kitchen to rent, which will hopefully be close to our home. Then there is fruit to source, gardens to plant. Busy, busy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

