You’re So Vain (You Probably Think this Blog is About You)

Today my husband told me he did not think the header photo of me on the Meet the Human page was “the most flattering.” Basically, he said I looked a little fat. Now to be fair, I did ask.

So we went outside for a “Sabjimata Photo Shoot,” which I felt very corny doing, but as the spokesmodel for Sabjimata, it was necessary. It was 10:30 and I don’t think the light was good, but the kids were busy so really, there couldn’t have been a better time.

Once our shoot was over, we looked through the pictures to find the best one for the header. Of course it wasn’t easy because I didn’t really like any of the photos. Why didn’t we do this yesterday when I had a much more subdued and mature sari on?


Here are the ones not being used. In the end my husband chose the one for the header, which surprised me because I think that one should be for the page titled “Meet My Belly.” It shows a little more skin than I am normally comfortable showing, but his argument was that for the world of advertising, it’s nothing. Also, he said this shot made me look 22….

As you may have guessed from my recent eBay purchase, I am not the most technically oriented person. I am trying to make this blog, which doubles as my site, look somewhat good, although I am really limited by the whole Blogger thing. When my layout was lost a few days ago, I was thinking that may have been a good time to switch to WordPress, but honestly, WordPress is much harder to get a hang of than Blogger.

But it seems like people don’t mind my DIY site. Since it’s makeover began, sales have really picked up. And I’m getting a lot of orders from California, which seems a bit odd to me. Maybe we should have thought more seriously about moving to California instead of Florida.

Also, Rose Petal Jam is a big hit. There is a festival at the Hare Krishna farm a mile from our house and I have a jam table set up there. Two hundred and fifty visitors are at the farm, and my jam is selling well. Rose Petal just sold out yesterday. Thankfully, our bushes are full of buds.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “You’re So Vain (You Probably Think this Blog is About You)

  1. Madhava Pandit

    For the record, I did not say she was fat.

Leave a Reply

