It’s Not Who You Know

Okay, this is too much.  

First there is my cousin, who’s best friend from college is Dana Cowen, Editor-in-Chief of Food & Wine Magazine.
Then there is my ex-fiance (we are talking 11 years back)  who is the Art Director at Bon Appetit Magazine.
Now I just got this email from my mom:
Also, I went to the Bat Mitzvah on Saturday, and the brunch on Sunday. I found out that my cousin Irwin is now into organic foods and bought a few companies that make organic foods.  When we left the Bat Mitzvah on Saturday nite, we all go “goodie bags” which contained organic shampoo, shower gel, tea, Tara chips (he owns that company, too) and some other thngs. I will bring them when I come, because I think you will like them. If not, let me know, and I’ll leave them home.  Love you, Mom

Alright. So I googled Irwin Simon.  Hello, Mom!!! He’s the CEO of Hain-Celestial Group, the big organic food company that makes, like, everything.  
This is just too much.  Can somebody cut me a break? I feel like my karma is taunting me.
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

