Chickasaw Plum

Life just got very exciting. This is the kind of thing that does it for me. In anticipation of our move to Alachua County, Florida, and while I try to usefully utilize my time while I am stranded in State College while my children attend preschol (that’s right…preschool! I’m nuts…), I googled “Gainesville, Locavore.” Some really nice stuff came up, which I am adding to my links at the bottom of the page. But this chickasaw plum really has really gotten my fruit juices going. This is the kind of stuff I live for: edible, wild, native growth. And tart. Oh, so good.

The inspirational plum, I look forward to our meeting.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

