Asparagus, et al.

Today I went back to Brummer’s and picked up 30 more pounds of asparagus. Tomorrow, while the kids are at school, I will prep, pickle and can them.

This is a busy week here. Usually my husband is home until Wednesday nights but he went back to work tonite so that he can have off for the Festival of Inspiration in West Virginia. Originally I was planning on peddling my jams at the festival, but since this will be the first and possibly the last time we will be attending, my husband and I have decided to sit back and soak in the festivities. Well, as much as you can with a four year old and a three year old.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

