Once in a Lifetime

So as a remedy to my early onset midlife crisis, I vowed to pursue my goals and ambitions in life. While this will not produce the most Krishna conscious result to my days, I really don’t want to be on my death bed lamenting what could have or should have been.

At the start of the New Year I made a mental list of what I wanted to achieve. Thankfully, it was a short list. Or maybe it was longer but I’ve already forgotten a good part of it. No matter. The point is, I am in the process of working on it.

And guess what? A blog is not on the list! So, blog will take a back seat to other more fruitful endeavors. I am not abandoning the blog, just deprioritizing it as my writing outlet.

Although as I am typing this I am hearing my son downstairs asking my mom “Do you know about Krishna?” and “Do you eat meat?” It is all so tempting, but I must use my time more wisely…like, for sleep.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Once in a Lifetime

  1. Satyavati devi dasi

    You're not telling us the list??!!

    And…midlife crisis? I could be your mata, practically.

  2. Devadeva Mirel

    Accomplishments will be announced once completed. Failures will be posted at the end of the year 😉

    And I did say "early onset" midlife crisis! I am 33! For you to be my mata, you would have to be at least 43. You don't look a day over 37!

Leave a Reply

